Happiness is a warm gun

I chose the title “Happiness is a Warm Gun” because it reminds me of drugs ever since I saw it in the movie Across the Universe. Oh yes, I will start every post with a Beatles song to prove that there is a song for everything. 🙂

My addictions: coffee/caffeine, chocolate, and the internet. I think though that caffeine is my physiological addiction, chocolate i absolutely love, and the internet is perhaps psychological.

Ok, I am addicted to coffee and chocolate. I absolutely love them. I really don’t think there is a reason in this world I would ever give those up, I would be willing to negotiate and decrease my intake, but never give up. I know I’m addicted to coffee because I crave it everyday, I need it, I like the flavor. It’s effect on me is very minimum now. I love it so much I’ve make coffee pastries and even bought about 10 bags of coffee flavored candy one time. I can go a day without any effects, but on the second day without any I start to feel a need and headaches from lack of caffeine. I like it strong, dark roast, and Colombian. Oh, the taste of genuine Colombian coffee is so good. Cafe du Monde and beignets, the smell of  coffee in the air emanating from the Folgers’ factories, Vietnamese instant coffee………mmmmm. Sweet and delicious memories of New Orleans. Just writing about it makes me want to grab a cup of joe. Well coffee isn’t an addiction to the point that it is dangerous to my health of a distraction from life; I have a maximum of 4 cups on bad days but usually a cup will do. And I have read that coffee can be bad, but also that it can be good. I believe I’m at a good point, not too much coffee.

Chocolate. M&Ms, Ghirardelli, brownies, cupcakes, cakes, hot chocolate, candles, ice cream, body cream, cereal….you name it I’ve probably tried it or own it. Every year for my birthday I ask for a chocolate cake, and so does my bffl and that is why we go together.  Oh chocolate coffee. Or mocha chocolate cupcakes. Mmmmmm. This is a hard post, it’s got me thinking too much about sweet and delicious in my tummy. Again, this one doesn’t interfere with life or my health, it’s not like I got a stash of M&M’s hidden in my room.

Now the Internet, that I think is an addiction many of us have. It’s something in our daily lives and many times essential due to work or school or other, and therefore hard to escape or live without.  I use it for so many hours on a daily basis than I care to admit. I read articles, watch videos, read blogs, look at the weather, listen to Pandora, snoop on Facebook, check email, recently write on this thing, and browse endlessly on my creative hub of wonder Pinterest. The things I find on Pinterest make me want to cook, clean, get married, and have children, on a daily basis. So I am one of those single ladies planning her wedding without even having a boyfriend. ;( ;(   So the internet does interfere with life and probably has had an effect on my health, posture and eyesight and hand position, etc. There are so many things I could be doing besides browsing endlessly on the web such as spending more time with my siblings or grams who’s like 80, the grams I wish to write her stories down. I have close to 300 books and read less than 100, I should definitely read more of them and read them fast. (Stephen King fan, 30+ books). I could practice the piano and finally learn Nocturne in c# Minor, or learn Europa’s Cry on the guitar. Soooooo many things I should do, things I should do now. But I can’t live without this wonderful learning invention. I will reduce my intake of daily web. But how can I stay away when there are wonderful shows across the Pond I must catch up on such as Doctor Who and Downtown Abbey! (Get it, Pond.???) 🙂 🙂

“I need a fix cos I’m going down
Down to the bits that I left uptown
I need a fix cos I’m going down…………..                                                                                                                                                                                                           ……. Happiness is a warm gun (Happiness bang, bang, shoot, shoot)”

Happiness Is A Warm Gun, Across the Universe Movie

Happiness Is A Warm Gun, Across the Universe Movie

Leave a Reply

