My Life Through The Beatles’ Music

Image

DailyPrompt: Mix Tape Masterpiece:::

You make a new friend. Make them a mix tape (or playlist, for the younger folks) that tells them who you are through song.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/06/daily-prompt-music-2/#comments

Hello, I will introduce myself through The Beatles’ music because they are my favorite band, and in my opinion one of music’s greatest influences.

There are times in life, even at the young age of 24, when we feel nostalgic, we miss what was before. Such loving memories live in our hearts. [In My Life]

When I was in grade school I met this great girl who became my best friend for life. She has always been there for me, helping me, and being a genuinely great girl. She is the only one I have always felt comfortable with, even when I thought I had great friends in high school. [With a little help from my friends]

College came and I left home for the first time. It was a hard time for me and my family. First time away from home and onto a different culture of mostly White Baptists. So in college, I started on a long, and unfinished, road to a degree. [Shes Leaving Home] [The long and winding road]

On the Love front I haven’t had great success. There was a white boy in the Army who was deployed, I thought I loved him but I was just seriously infatuated. Then there was another Army boy, and then a Marine, and then back to the Army boy. Yes, Yes, I do love a man in military uniform.

With Army boy there was a lot of texting with “P.S. I Love You” at the end of each day, and waiting [It Won’t Be Long], and a lot of dreaming of the future [Words of Love]. Then tragedy struck and we were separated. [While My Guitar Gently Weeps] But he always said to me, “I’ll be Back.”

Then I met Marine boy. He came with baggage, was separated with two kids. So I thought of “If I fell,” which fall I did. We had fun and I truly loved him. And, quite importantly, he loved The Beatles too. First time I visited him was for his “Birthday,” and I met his parents and siblings. We broke up and then we thought of getting back together, in the end i thought, “Not a Second Time.”

Back to Army boy, we met up again and things were rocky to say the least but I knew I loved him more than anything. He was “All My Loving,” “Till there was You,” “When I’m 64,” “I will.” But alas, things aren’t always meant to be, or maybe the love was meant to be, just not now.

So now I think of all I have and haven’t done. Of the love I have felt and lost. [Yesterday] [Eleanor Rigby] Sometimes we’ve just got to “Let it Be.”

I know this wasn’t much about my life, mostly about my love. One thing I strongly believe in is Love. I believe there is one true love for everyone, but maybe you just aren’t meant to be and therefore you settle for something less, but still great.

If you’ve read this far, thank you very much.

And in the end
The love you take
Is equal to the love
You make 

One thought on “My Life Through The Beatles’ Music

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mix Tape Masterpiece | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a Reply

